What was NATO? What was the Warsaw Pact? Name 5 countries that were a part of each entity?

NATO was the North Atlantic Treaty Organization. The Warsaw Pact was a defense treaty between the Soviet Union and its allies.

NATO NATO is the North Atlantic Treaty Organization, a military alliance among the United States and its European allies in 1949. It was formed to combat the spread of Communism and stated that a military attack against one member would be considered an attack against all. The following are five examples of members:

  • Belgium
  • Italy
  • The United States
  • Luxembourg
  • Greece

The Warsaw Pact The Warsaw Pact was an alliance between the USSR and its allies, formed in 1955. It was formed to counter NATO and give Soviet leaders more control over the other European Communist states. The following are five examples of members:

  • Hungary

  • USSR

  • Bulgaria

  • Romania

  • Czechoslovakia

Place this order or similar order and get an amazing discount. USE Discount “GET12” for 12%